Across our company,
we value collaboration
and responsiblity.

Paul Varello

Founder and Executive Chairman

Paul has more than 50 years of experience in the engineering and construction industry including 30 years in C-level management positions. Before founding Commonwealth Projects in 2014, he was Founder and Chairman of Commonwealth Engineering and Construction, a project management company specializing in the design and construction of refining, LNG, chemical and gas processing projects.

He also served as Chairman and CEO of Sterling Construction Company, CEO of American Ref-Fuel Company, President of the Process Sector of Fluor Corporation and Monitor Trustee for the Federal Trade Commission overseeing the LNG tank business of CB&I.

Paul is a Registered Professional Engineer in Louisiana, Texas and California, and holds a Bachelor of Civil Engineering from Villanova University. He is also a graduate of Harvard Business School’s Advanced Management Program.

Farhad Ahrabi

President and CEO

Farhad joined Commonwealth following a seven-year tenure at Cameron LNG, during which he oversaw the development, construction and subsequent operations of a 14.5 mtpa LNG facility in Hackberry, Louisiana. Prior to that, he had been active in LNG during his 28 years with BG Group.

In recent years, Farhad has also served as an Independent Director at ARC Resources Limited, a leading Canadian energy company with a diverse asset portfolio focused on responsible energy development.

He holds a PhD. in Reservoir Engineering from the University of Exeter (England) and a Bachelor of Science degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Wales.

Management team

Scott Ray

Chief E&C Officer

Thomas Smith

General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer

Nick Eusepi

Chief Financial Officer

Jeremy Smith

Senior VP of Finance

Jesse Lee

Executive VP LNG Marketing

Dan McGinnis

Chief Commercial Officer

Cristina Perez

VP of Human Resources

Tony Diocee

VP & Project Director

Lyle Hanna

VP Corporate Communications

Board of Directors

Don Cruver

Chairman of the Board

Rod J. Ragan


David Sargent


Joe Cutillo


Jeff Early